Skip to main content

The Board of Trustees

Officers of the Board

Jeff Silberman, Chair
President, Chief Executive Officer, Carleton Management

Pradeep K. Khosla, President
Chancellor, UC San Diego

Steve Hart, MA '80Immediate Past Chair
Co-founder, Executive Vice-President and Chief Technical Officer, Viasa

Leo Spiegel '83, Chair-Elect
Managing Partner, Mission Ventures

Sandra Timmons '81Vice Chair
Philanthropist and Community Leader

 Pelin Thorogood,Treasurer
Executive Chairman and Co-founder, Radicle Science

2022 - 2023 Board of Trustees

Deborah Bronston-Culp '80
Founding Partner, Samothrace
Robert Marren '86
Managing Director (Retired), Allianz Global Investors
Andy Chedrick
Executive Officer, Connectiv Inc
James Moffatt '80
President, JSM Advisors
Una Davis
Philanthropist and Community Leader
Matt Newsome '91
Senior Vice President, Cubic Transportation System
Nathan East '78
Bass Guitarist
Dene Oliver
CEO, OliverMcMillan and OliverInterests
Phyllis Epstein
Philanthropist and Community Leader
James Ong, MD '89
Founder, President and Medical Director,
Heart Rhythm Specialists of Southern California
Mick Farrell
CEO, ResMed Inc.
Pam Palisoul '72
Owner, The Palisoul Company
Bobbie Gilbert
President, Jon & Bobbie Gilbert Family Foundation
Greg Papadopoulos '79
Venture Partner, New Enterprise Associates
Mark Gleiberman
CEO, MG Properties Group
Rafael Pastor
Member of various corporate and not-for-profit Boards
Antonio Grillo-Lopez
Philanthropist and Community Leader
Brian Powers
Senior Advisor and Chairman Emeritus,
Hellman & Friedman LLC
Taner Halıcıoğlu '96
Founder, Halıcıoğlu Data Science Institute (HDSI)
Harry Rady
CEO and Senior Portfolio Manager,
Rady Asset Management
Larry Hershfield
CEO, Ranch Capital
Samara Reck-Peterson
Faculty Appointee - Professor, Cellular and Molecular Medicine 
Gary Jacobs '79
Founder and Managing Director,
Jacobs Investment Company LLC
Ann Reed
Community Leader
Sheri Jamieson '73
Philanthropist and Community Leader
Lynn Schenk
Attorney, Office of Lynn Schenk
William Jones
President and CEO, CityLink LLC
Drew Senyei
Chairman, NeoSeq Ltd
James Kralik
Managing Director, Linden Street Capital Limited
Munjal Shah '95
Co-founder and CEO, Health IQ
Wendy Kwok '99
Principal, Sunstate Development LLC
Stephen Strachan
President, Strachan Exploration Inc. 
Jeanne Lawrence
Columnist, New York Social Diary
Scott Wolfe
Counsel, Latham & Watkins LLP
William Lee, MS '79 and PhD '82
Executive Vice President of Research, Gilead
Sally WongAvery '75
Principal, Chinese School of San Diego
Susan Lew
President, S. Lew & Associates Inc. 
Ping Yeh, B.S. ’99, M.S.  ’01
CEO, StemoniX
Gabriela Manriquez, B.S. ’89, M.P.I.A. ’97
Property Manager, Board Member
Alfred Zollar '76
Advisor, SIRIS Capital Partners and SolarWinds