Skip to main content

Contacts & Partners

 Contact information for the UC San Diego Foundation's Operations and Accounting Teams can be found below.

Mailing Address Physical Address

UC San Diego Foundation 
9500 Gilman Drive #0940
La Jolla, CA 92093-0940

UC San Diego Foundation
3333 North Torrey Court, Ste 200
La Jolla, CA 92037

 

 

 

 

Please note that our offices currently have limited staff on-site. For hand-deliveries to the Foundation or Gift Services Teams, please contact:

Mondays and Wednesdays (after 9:30am):
Margaret Coombs    858.534.5289   macoombs@ucsd.edu

Tuesdays and Thursdays (after 9:00am): 
Gail Robotta   858.534.8159   grobotta@ucsd.edu

Foundation Operations Contacts


Chief Financial Officer
Marlene Shaver

mshaver@ucsd.edu

(858) 534-1032

Administrative Assistant to CFO
Margaret Coombs

macoombs@ucsd.edu

(858) 534-5289

Director of Business Operations
Gail Robotta

grobotta@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-8159

Investment Operations Manager
Manav Verma

 

m1verma@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-4491


Corporate Secretary/
Senior Director, Trustee Engagement and Board Operations

Alice Sherman

amsherman@ucsd.edu

(858) 534-6385

 

Assistant Corporate Secretary/ 
Board Operations Specialist
Taylor Thomas

 

t2thomas@ucsd.edu
858-246-5119

Gift Fund and Foundation Accounting Contacts

Foundation Controller & Senior Director Gift Fund Accounting
Kierstin Sykes

kksykes@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-1679

Accounting Manager, UC San Diego Foundation & UCSD Campus Gift Fund Accounting
Selam Ghebrehiwet

sghebrehiwet@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-
5263

Senior Accountant, Gift & Foundation Accounting
George Bigney

gbigney@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-5648

Senior Accountant, Gift & Foundation Accounting
Helen Lum

h2lum@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-8724

Assistant Accountant, Foundation & Charitable Gifts
Carol Lim

cmlim@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-7247

Assistant Accountant, Foundation & Charitable Gifts
Jason Tom

jatom@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-1495