Skip to main content

Contacts & Partners

 Contact information for the UC San Diego Foundation's Operations and Accounting Teams can be found below.

Mailing Address Physical Address

UC San Diego Foundation 
9500 Gilman Drive #0940
La Jolla, CA 92093-0940

UC San Diego Foundation
3333 North Torrey Court, Ste 200
La Jolla, CA 92037

 

 

 

 

Please note that our offices currently have limited staff on-site. For hand-deliveries to the Foundation or Gift Services Teams, please contact:

Mondays and Wednesdays (after 9:30am):
Margaret Coombs    858.534.5289   macoombs@ucsd.edu

Tuesdays and Thursdays (after 9:00am): 
Gail Robotta   858.534.8159   grobotta@ucsd.edu

Foundation Operations Contacts


Chief Financial Officer
Marlene Shaver

mshaver@ucsd.edu

(858) 534-1032

Administrative Assistant to CFO
Margaret Coombs

macoombs@ucsd.edu

(858) 534-5289

Director of Business Operations
Gail Robotta

grobotta@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-8159

Investment Operations Manager
Vlad Baytchev

vbaytchev@ucsd.edu

(858) 534-4491

Corporate Secretary/
Director, Board Operations

Alice Sherman

amsherman@ucsd.edu

(858) 534-6385

Gift Fund and Foundation Accounting Contacts

Controller
Kierstin Sykes

kksykes@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-1679

Senior Accountant
Selam Ghebrehiwet

sghebrehiwet@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-
5263

Accountant
George Bigney

gbigney@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-5648

Assistant Accountant
Carol Lim

cmlim@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-7247